logo Aberdeen & NE of Scotland Music Festival

Not to gain a prize or defeat a rival, but to pace one another on the road to excellence

Festival Results - Traditional

Here are the results for this years festival.

Traditional Music

Chamber Music - Traditional

Code Class Winner
T20 Open N/A


Code Class Winner
T16 Open Rachel Birse And Elias Stammeijer
T13 11 & Under Mochi Duo
T14 15 & Under Rhiann Matthew & Jemma Christie

Open Solo

Code Class Winner
T01 Fearghal McCartan Ina Smith Trophy


Code Class Winner
T21 Open Aberdeen Strathspey And Reel Society Miss M. Innes of Tarland Cup

Scott Skinner Open

Code Class Winner
T02 Open Fearghal McCartan Scott Skinner Silver Challenge Trophy

Solo - Any Instrument

Code Class Winner
T03 9 & Under Venice Herrera
T04 12 & Under Kory Buckingham
T05 14 & Under Melissa Addison James C. Lyon Silver Trophy
T06 16 & Under Withdrew
T07 18 & Under Duncan Ritchie

Traditional Song - Solo

Code Class Winner
T22 15 & Under Cassie Findlay

Violin Solo - Traditional

Code Class Winner
T08 10 & Under Anna Lamb
T09 12 & Under Charlotte Slater J. Murdoch Henderson Silver Medal
T10 14 & Under Rachel Havlin
T11 16 & Under Withdrew
T12 18 & Under Withdrew
find us on facebook